We had such a great stay at this wonderful home Oct 2020  This was our first time at Zion and when I was looking for a place to stay, it was a bit overwhelming. But I was really excited when I found the Zion Vacation Home. When we arrived we were super exited! It was located in the best part of the town and it had so much space. We went with a group of 11 and we could of easily fit about 5 more. The owners greated us nicely and gave us a quick run down. The price was reasonable and everything about our stay was perfect. I highly recommend this home for your next stay at Zion.

We will definitely be back Jun 2020  Everything was perfect! It was exactly what my family group of 14 needed; great house and great location in town for everything we needed. Communication with the owner went smoothly which was greatly appreciated. All of our concerns were addressed and our vacation was saved. I’m already looking for a time to come back.

Great place to stay for half marathon Feb 2020  Perfect place to stay with a large group. We came from several states and met in Zion for the half marathon. Plenty of room and very clean. Was able to cook multiple meals and enjoy each other’s company. Convenient to market, coffee shop and Zion shuttles. On-site property manager was fantastic.

Perfect stay for Zion and Bryce Canyon parks trip Jan 2020  We were a group of 13, with age group from 2 thru 60. Everyone enjoyed the house and stay. Barbara and Kimberly were a pleasure to communicate with. They kept checking with us and answered all our inquires patiently. Kimberly suggested to us a few spots in ZION park which we would have missed otherwise. House is perfectly located in the middle of town. Grocery store, restaurants, and art galleries were all a few minutes walk. House was in perfect condition and as explained in the online listing. everything we needed was available, especially for kids books, board games etc. Overall 5 star experience and strong recommendation for large groups.

Perfect weekend in Zion Aug 2019  We stayed at the Zion Vacation Home for the Labor Day weekend. There were eleven of us and we all thought the house was perfect: size, location, amenities, comfort and general feel. Barbara greeted us warmly even though we were a bit late and gave us helpful insider tips about navigating the park during a peak weekend. These were priceless. Everything--down to enough walking sticks for everyone to navigate the Narrows--was carefully thought out and contributed to a fun and relaxing weekend. I'd highly recommend this home to anyone with a big group. Location can't be beat! 

 Zion Hiking with Family Sep 2019  9 members of my family stayed here for 3 nights. The house was fantastic, and was very comfortable for our meals, sleep, and socializing. The perfect weather made our stay that much more enjoyable. We would return in a heartbeat.
Perfect for multifamily stay Sep 2019 It was wonderful. Very roomy, accommodated my adult kids and grandchildren sleeping and eating and playing a lot. Great yard. Plus lots of people stopping by as we got ready for a wedding with 200 people. It was easy to clean up. The kitchen and dining room easily accomodated multiple meals, multiple getting ready for events and a 7 year olds birthday party. It was great for all of us and I think given the number of people staying and visiting very reasonably priced.
 
The Third Time as Charming as the First Two Jun 2019  My wife and I have brought family with us to stay in this wonderful house three times now, in 2012, 2016 and in June of 2019. We have all thoroughly enjoyed staying here every time. The description is accurate and the owner takes excellent care of the entire property. In addition to the property itself, the location is ideal. Once we arrive we rarely get in our cars again because you can walk to the tram that goes to Zion, several restaurants, a grocery store and many shops. So, if you have a chance to stay at the Zion Vacation House, I encourage you to do it, and maybe you'll want to keep coming back as my family does.
 
A Great Stay! Jun 2019  5 adults and 3 young children stayed at the wonderful home for a week. We had tons of room for 3 different families, lots of room for the boys to run and play outside, and all the conveniences of home. It's close to the park and the store is less than a block away with a coffee shop just across the street; what more coud you ask for! Sit in the back yard with a glass of your favorite beverage and watch the sun set!
 
Awesome location and great hosts May 2019  I stayed here with 7 other guests in early June 2019 and loved the space. The house is clean with most of the modern conveniences and was large enough for all of us to spread out and be comfortable. The location is right next to the Springdale shuttle which will take you into Zion NP without the need for a car. It's also 2 units down from the main drag and great shopping and restaurants are everywhere. The unit was very clean and had more than enough towels, bed linens, and basic necessities for our stay. We had adequate wifi for checking emails and for everyone to have access. There is a great patio off the dining room with a propane BBQ grill and seating for guests which was very relaxing after a hard day of hiking. There was ample room for offstreet parking for both our cars and could easily fit a 1 or 2 more. The A/C and heat (both of which we used) worked great. We cooked breakfast and 2 dinners in the kitchen and found everything we needed in the well stocked kitchen. The dishwasher and washer/dryer also worked well. Overall it is a great space for large groups.
 
AAA location and very nice vacation rental! May 2019  The property is located right in the heart of Springdale 50 yards from the best grocery store which is right across the street from the best coffee/breakfast café! You're also only 2 blocks from the shuttle and within walking distance of several great restaurants and versa teller! The property itself is very adequate. It is quite spacious with a nice yard and plenty of seating for up to 12. It is a bit dated, but I suppose one must be careful how much they update these VRBOs as not all customers are responsible. Plenty of hot water for showers and plenty of cooking appliances and utensils. A hot tub on or near the back deck would a great and welcome addition after a long day of hiking. The owners are very nice and accommodating. They also residence next door if you have any issues. Overall I would give this a very high ranking as we are very location conscious when we select rentals and this one has the best location in town!
 
5th Stay May 2019  Thank you again, it works out so perfectly for our family. Great time together!

Location, Location, Location, and Exceptional! Oct 2018  This was our second visit to Zion, our first we stayed at a local hotel. We won't do that again, this is our new "go-to". We spent our days hiking and exploring the wonders of Zion, but regretted not having more time to relax "at home". This property is incredibly spacious and well maintained. We walked one block to the market each day for what we needed and were very close to a shuttle stop. The owners were exceptionally responsive and took care to make sure we had everything we needed for an amazing visit. I can't wait to go back!

Great location. Very picturesque! Oct 2018  The property met all of our expectations. The house has bedrooms on the three floor and with three couples we each had a floor. The house is well stocked for basic needs. The location is wonderful. The shuttle to the park is close by. It was an easy walk to restaurants. Grocery store just at the top of the court. Did not miss television service. We were up early to get to the park to Hike and found ourselves tired and ready to go to bed around 9:00. There is a patio/porch and a couple sat out and read one afternoon. All in all I would recommend the property to families or group of friends. Great to be welcomed by Barbara-she has a lot of information to share. Nice to not strip beds.

Extended Family Vacation Oct 2018  We stayed at this home late September of 2018. Everything went very well. Communication with the host was quick and easy. It was great to meet the host upon check in and her quick tour of the home was helpful. We found that there were plenty of towels, blankets, dishes, silverware, glasses etc... Zion is such a wonderful place with so much to do, we never even turned on a TV so it wasn't a big deal that the TV's are not linked to cable or internet. There seemed to be plenty of movies, but didn't look. The house was super clean. The location is great. It's a 2 minute walk to the grocery store, and just another minute beyond that to catch the Springdale bus back and forth to Zion. The views from the yard are wonderful. We would love to stay here again and wish we had another couple of days here.

A Perfect Place to Stay Jun 2018  The Springdale property could not be any better for our group of six young granddaughters, our children and us. It was light filled and airy with beautiful views from the inside and out. The location was walkable to restaurants, shopping and the Zion shuttle. We were just minutes from the entrance to Zion. The house was on a quiet street with very little traffic. The grassy yard was a fun place for the girls to play. The house was very clean and spacious and the girls had plenty of room to entertain themselves without getting in anyone's way. Everyone in our group had a marvelous time and we think we had a perfect place to stay.

Great experience in Springdale! May 2018  Seven lady friends stayed at this home in Springdale and loved it! The hosts were wonderful--very helpful, friendly and responsive (they live next door). The location cannot be beat---100 yards away from shuttle stop 5. New and complete grocery store at corner. The house was large and comfortable with a long dining room table, big living room and wonderful deck for happy hour. AC worked very well. We came to hike and the location was perfect for catching the shuttle into the park---did not use our car once in 5 days. Two of the bedrooms are downstairs and have windows that look out into light wells---luckily we had two easy going guests who did not mind sleeping down there. Two extra 1/2 baths which was very convenient. We all loved our home away from home in Springdale and would definitely stay there again.

Perfect House Nov 2017  This was a perfect house for our family Thanksgiving. 11 family members from 4 different states came into town. Plenty of space, everything ready to go and way more supplies in the kitchen than expected. The oven fit our 25 lb turkey easily. Everything worked in the house. We used the very nice BBQ on the deck to heat and cook some of the food. Close to the Sol super market. 2 to 3 minute walk away. Easy to get to Zion National Park. Everyone was impressed that I found such a great place to stay for the TG Holiday. Not one complaint. Everything exceeded our expectations.

Perfect stay for a family vacation. Great backyard for the kids. Jul 2017  I can't say enough wonderful things about our stay!!! Very nice to work with owner Barbara, the house was all set for us upon arrival. Beautiful, spacious home with a great backyard for the kids to run around. Grocery store, cafe, and zoom shuttle pick up are just around the corner from the home. Kitchen had all amenities you could think of. We had a wonderful trip. Thank you Barbara and zion! We hope to come back soon

Exactly as advertised and a great space for family gatherings! Jul 2017  We had several families gathering for a vacation in Zion. We arrived and met the owner who was friendly and gave us a great tour of the house. The house has plenty of rooms, beds and restrooms for privacy. We never ran out of hot water for showers! The owners have stocked the house with movies, walking sticks, books, puzzles, information on the park, kitchen equipment and local menus. Overall, the house was a great location, felt private and was well suited for larger gatherings! Thanks to the owners for making this space available for others to experience!

Beautiful home in the center of Springdale Jun 2017  My family came to hike in Zion for a week in early June. We stayed in Barbara's beautiful home. There were seven of us and each one got their own bedroom. The house has great privacy and is walking distance to El Sol grocery store as well as the shuttle to get into the park. It has an outdoor gas grill which we used every night to grill meat and vegetables and a lovely back yard with a shaded hammock. The kitchen was very well equiped with anything you may need to cook for a large family as well as a large dining room table. The beds were very comfortable and there were plenty of towels and linens for every room. I highly recommend this house as it is so comfortable and an amazing location!! Thank you so much Barbara for an incredible week!

3rd times a charm, we love this vacation rental! Apr 2017  We stayed here in 2011, 2014, and 2017 and each time it gets better and better. It's a great place for a small group to congregate and enjoy Zion National Park. Great views, outdoor spaces and 6 bedrooms with adequate bathrooms. The kitchen is well equipped. Convenient to Sol Foods, the local grocery, and also to the town bus to the Park. We are a group of plein air painters who enjoy travelling around the country and internationally together. Getting ready to reserve 2020!

The best  May 2016  A group of us have been renting through VRBO approximately twice a year since we discovered it a few years ago. The properties we rented have all been very nice, but this was the very best. 1) Location, location, location. 1/2 block from grocery store which also sells cold beer. Wine and spirits are available 1/4 mile south. Wonderful views from the private patio (with gas grill.) 2) Many restaurants within easy walking distance. The Flying Monkey has terrific wood fired pizza. 3) The free city bus stop one block away. This will take you into the Park Visitor Center where you can transfer to the free park buses. (Buses run seasonally–check schedule.) 4) Six NICE bedrooms. No need to argue about who gets the best room. 5) Fully loaded kitchen including everything from coffee grinder to cocktail stirrer. Two coffee makers with filters. Ice maker in fridge. 6) Nice touches–Towels, laundry soap, bath soap, etc. 7) I could go on and on–just simply one of the best properties we have ever rented!

What an incredible trip... Oct 2016  First time to Utah and Zion didn’t disappoint. Gorgeous landscapes, great hiking and perfect weather. Zion Vacation Home worked out so well for our 3 family group, plenty of space for everyone, big dining room, and best of all a very nice fenced in yard for the kids to run around and safely play in. Very close to the park entrance and also walking distance to the shops and dining. Thanks Barbara for being such a nice host!

Just as wonderful as we say Aug 2016  The other reviews give you the good details about the house so I won’t repeat them. Their praise is deserved. However the location is so convenient and you need your car for nothing. You can walk, ride the tram, go to a cafe. In the end it means you can be absorbed by Zion without distraction. A great family place for all those reasons.

Great House – Close to Zion – Lots of Room Jul 2016  We stayed for three nights and had a great time. The house is large with a nice patio and enclosed yard. Very private, but also walking distance into town. Restaurants and shops are close by, along with the shuttle that takes you into Zion National Park. The house is very clean and well kept. There were six of us with plenty of room. The BBQ is a nice touch with the great views outside. The house also came with some walking sticks which are great for hiking in Zion, especially in the Narrows.

Best house in the world  Sep 2016  This house is an absolute dream. It has an impossibly beautiful view and is in a convenient location where shops and restaurants are in walking distance. There are a bunch of nicely decorated rooms and comfortable beds to make any group of people enjoy the stay. This wonderful house is packed with the necessities such as cookware and dishes, two refrigerators, board games, books, movies and walking sticks. While laying on the front yard hammock and admiring the view, everyone will have a memorable time at this Zion Vacation Home.

Zion Vacation Home is absolutely wonderful Aug 2016  Our extended family loved it. We think it is the best kept secret in Springdale!!! Six private bedrooms, beautifully decorated and very clean with 9 comfortable beds, well maintained, well stocked kitchen where preparing only 2 meals a day, allow us to save a fortune during our 4 nights stay. All of the bedrooms were very spacious, private, quiet and comfortable. Three full bathrooms plus ½ bath, total 5 private toilets on three levels including a basement with play area and a laundry facilities, so we were able to avoid crowding each other a specially in the morning when everyone was getting ready for a day in the Canyon. Not to mention the master bedroom, on upper level of the house with a balcony; two queen beds, a Jacuzzi tub and a separate walk-in shower. Huge, secured, gated. grassy yard with a parking for 6 cars, front deck, patio, BBQ grill and magnificent views. The owners were very responsive and hospitable, anticipated our every need. Our family has definitely found our new home for our next summer vacation. It was a real comfort and every bit as described on the website. It was a paradise having the Zion Park on its doorstep.

This villa is absolutely superb Jun 2015  We stayed here as an extended family group and we all absolutely loved it. Unlike many rentals, all of the bedrooms are spacious, private, quiet and comfortable, so no awkward bargaining over who gets the best room.. Three levels, including a lower level with play area, so we were able to spread out and avoid crowding each other. Huge gated yard with front deck, cover back yard patio with pergola and large sitting are, views of the mountains, BBQ grills, hammock, and magnificent views. The owners were very responsive and hospitable through our communications, anticipated our every need, and it was so convenient to have full kitchen and laundry facilities. The home is beautifully decorated and very clean. Our crew has definitely found our new Zion home away from home! The facilities are amazing. It was a real comfort and every bit as described on the website. Vacation places rarely exceed your expectations but this place did – it was a paradise – having the amazing Zion Park on its doorstep. We will definitely be back.

Everything you could ask for in a rental house Jan 2014  We had a wonderful stay at the Zion Vacation Home.This house far exceeded our expectations. It had beautiful views as you looked out the windows and it was a perfect location to all the shops and restaurants in Springdale. Everything in the house had signs with helpful hints on use.The location is perfect to see Zion National Park and to make day trips to Bryce Canyon and the north rim of the Grand Canyon. The house is within easy walking distance to Sol Foods. We’re able to comfortably get to all of these great places from our lovely home. The house was clean and comfortable, decorated, well stocked with kitchen utensils and dishes. Views all around! In the center of Springdale near restaurants and the park entrance. The accommodations worked out perfectly! We were glad we stayed in Springdale so we could enjoy the amazing views from the house and the front deck. The owner was friendly and helpful. We walk, we hike, we lunched and we photographed….what a place.

Awesome location, great for groups & large families Nov 2013  Our crew stayed here this year for our annual canyoneering trip to Zion National Park. After staying in Zion Ponderosa and La Verkin for the past several years, we upgraded and rented the ZVH in Springdale. Slightly more expensive, but the in-town convenience and proximity to the park more than compensates (and still significantly cheaper than separate hotel rooms and eating out every meal). The house easily accommodated our growing group (4 couples, 4 children). Unlike many rentals, all of the bedrooms are spacious and comfortable, so no awkward bargaining over who gets stuck with the cheap seats. Three levels, including a basement with play area, so we were able to spread out and avoid crowding each other. Huge gated yard with patio, BBQ grills, hammock, and magnificent views — can’t wait to visit earlier in the year when it’s warmer so we can actually take advantage of the outdoor amenities. We did not meet the owners in person due to travel, but they were very responsive and hospitable through our email communications. Our crew has definitely found our new Zion home away from home!

Perfect Home Base for a Family trip to Zion!! Sep 2013  We spent 9 days here in September with an extended family group while we hiked Zion and Bryce Canyon National Parks. The stay was perfect–so superior to splitting the group up between numerous hotel rooms. Our hosts anticipated our every need, and it was so convenient to have full kitchen and laundry facilities for our group of hungry and dirty hikers. The time that we spent together playing games around the huge table in the evenings will be as memorable as the incredible hikes. We loved this place and hope to return!!!

FROM OUR GUESTBOOK:

“A Lovely Experience” My visit was restful, in a beautiful home, in Springdale located in Zion National Park. The hosts were welcoming and enjoyable to visit with and knowledgeable about the area. . The home is beautifully decorated and very clean, each room is private and quiet. . It was overall a very pleasant experience I wish I had stayed longer! -Rita Sep 2010

Thank you for the memory of the lifetime! Zion holds a special place in my heart. Now I have great memories of this sacred land with my daughter, sisters, nieces and mom. After challenging hikes it was awesome to come home here to gather and share experiences. Your home is perfect!! Thank you for being part of the wonderful Birthday Holiday. I’ll be back. Nothing makes me happier then sharing Zion-Springdale with my family and friends. -Family from Wisconsin Jun 2010

It was a full week for our mountain biking crew from Michigan. We rode Gooseberry Mesa, Gould’s Rim, Little Creak, Brian Head, Swamp Trail and more. While not riding we hiked the Narrows and Angels’ Landing and Visit/hike Bryce too. Zion Vacation Home was a great launching pad for our adventure in this beautiful Red Rock town. Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely home. The views from the windows/deck were just awesome. The house was so adequately furnished with everything to make our stay so comfortable and pleasant. Happy to be here. -Cycling Crew May 2010

Thank you for providing us the home we were missing on our family cross-country trip. The rooms were immaculate, the views stunning, and the hospitality unmatched. This has been a highlight of our trip. -Jan Nov 2009

Thank you for making us feel at home. We love the sky full of stars and the breathtaking scenery from your deck. We spend three wonderful days that will stay with us forever. We really enjoy your hospitality and we’ll be back for more outdoors adventures. -Ana and the family from Florida Oct 2009

We found this place online, instead of staying in a hotel. I was here with my kids, and it was great to have a place for them to do their schoolwork; that would have been a lot more difficult in a hotel. We had a great stay, and in the end the cost wasn’t any more than staying in a hotel because we were able to cook well and eat most meals in. The kitchen has everything we needed, and more. Location is great — a few steps from the shuttle into Zion. We parked our car and other than a day trip out to Kolab Canyon, didn’t have to drive anywhere. The best things about the place are the sunny living room, the hammock on the front porch with the view of the Zion cliffs above, and owner’s kindness and hospitality. They are very interesting people, and at the end of the stay, my younger son was ready to move in! -Jeff and the sons from California Sep 2009

We spent an extended weekend in Springdale – in this beautiful home on a quiet dead end street, walk to the park entrance in 15 minutes. The deck outside is great for BBQ or just to enjoy the mountains surrounding the house. Our rooms were large, full of light and had comfortable beds. The hosts who are well versed in rock climbing were great and provided a lot of information about the area in general and Zion trails and hikes in particular. We highly recommend this place for a great family vacation. We will definitely be back. -Claudia and Vlad Sep 2009

This vacation home is spacious and an amazing retreat from lack-luster hotels with noisy neighbors. Located on a private road, yet 4 minute walk from great restaurants and gift shops in the small town of Springdale. It was an amazing one week stay, with a large well equipped kitchen, view capturing patio, and large, clean rooms. Easily the best place to stay in Springdale, and we have stayed at most of them coming here regularly for the last 13 years. Highly recommended for families and groups who want to have a week of bliss in Zion  Aug 2009